Website Manager

Iowa Rush Soccer Club

Iowa Rush Alumni

Iowa Rush Alumni are individuals both select and recreational that have played within and graduated from the Iowa Rush soccer program through the years. This is a growing group of over 500 individuals, both female and male, of whom over 140 have gone on to play at the college level. The Iowa Rush Alumni have paved the way for future soccer players to grow individually through the game of soccer in the state of Iowa, ultimately making Iowa Rush the destination club of choice in the state of Iowa.

Script R Hall of Fame

Iowa Rush is proud of the strong history of its past players, coaches, and members.  The Script R Hall of Fame has been established to recognize those individuals.  Here are the details and nomination process:

Iowa Rush Nomination Form

The Script R Hall of Fame is a prestigious group of individuals that played, coached, or supported the mission at Iowa Rush.  Nominations will be considered starting in November each year and voting will begin in December of each year with the selections being announced at the Annual Trivia Night banquet in January.


Selection Process
Nominations will be accepted starting in November of 2018.  Nominations will be collected and organized to be distributed to current members of the Script R Hall of Fame.  The members will select up to 4 individuals that will be announced at the Annual Trivia night banquet in January.  All nominations will stay on the ballet for a 10-year window.


Criteria for selection into the Script R Hall of Fame in no specific order include:

- Players must have been graduated from Iowa Rush for a minimum of 4 years

- Coaches and persons who strong supported the mission of Iowa Rush must have been involved with Iowa Rush for a minimum of 4 years

- On field accomplishments as a youth player, collegiate player, or professional player.

- Dedication to the game of soccer in any capacity including but not limited to giving back to the game as a referee, coach, fan, parent, supporter, etc.

- Loyalty to the Iowa Rush Soccer Club

- Demonstrated evidence of professional or personal achievement after graduation from High School.

- Contributed in the communities in which they have lived.

- Demonstrated Iowa Rush Core Values at exemplary levels:

Accountability, Advice, Empathy, Enjoyment, Humility, Leadership, Passion, Respect, Safety, Tenacity, and Unity


Current Script R Hall of Fame Members

Class of 2018
Fisher, Megan
Fuller, Megan
Halder, Zachary
Harris, Chris

Class of 2019
Koch, Samantha
McCoy, Meghan

Class of 2020
Caroline Buelt
Jordan Enga
Kaleigh Haus

Class of 2021
Meg Brandt
Rachel McCloskey
Will Nurre
Fred Frimpong

Class of 2022
Mary Brandt
Sarah Lynn
Kelsey Yarrow

Alumni Coordinator

2022 Iowa Rush Hall of Fame


Mary Brandt

Mary is a member of Iowa Rush's class of 2013. She is a six-time State Cup Finalist and three-time champion. Mary's playing career continued at the University of Northern Iowa where she served as a captain for three seasons and was named to the Missouri Valley All-Tournament Team and earned a Missouri Valley All-Conference Second Team. Mary also had an impressive academic career at UNI--she received Missouri Valley Conference Honor Roll honors all four years and went on to medical school at Des Moines University. Mary, welcome to the Iowa Rush Hall of Fame!


Sarah Lynn

Sarah played her final season with Iowa Rush in 2014. Sarah is a State Cup champion and captained her team for several years before going on to play at the University of Northern Iowa. At UNI, Sarah played all four years and was named to both the Missouri Valley All-Conference Team and Missouri Valley All-Tournament Team. She also became UNI's all-time leader in assists. After she finished playing, Sarah stepped into the coaching realm. She's assisted with the Iowa Rush Academy Program and is now an assistant for the Ankeny High School Girls Soccer team. Sarah is also a teacher within the Ankeny Schools community. Congratulations, Sarah!


Kelsey Yarrow

Kelsey finished her playing career at Iowa Rush in 2015. In her time with the Rush, Kelsey won four State Cup titles. She went on to study Business Management at the University of Northern Iowa where she earned Missouri Valley All-Conference accolades and was selected to the Women's All-Midwest Region team. Kelsey graduated with Summa Cum Laude honors and was on the Dean's List every semester she studied at UNI. She is now employed with EMC Insurance as a Securities Analyst. Welcome Kelsey to the Hall of Fame!

2020 Iowa Rush Hall of Fame


2019 Iowa Rush Hall of Fame


2018 Iowa Rush Hall of Fame




209 E 1st St, 160
Ankeny, Iowa 50021

Email: [email protected]


10:00am-3:00pm M-Th or by appointment.
Copyright © 2022 Iowa Rush Soccer Club | Terms Of Use| Privacy Statement| License Agreement| Children's Privacy Policy  Login